Community
Notices

Fell off the wagon...again :(

Old 08-13-2012, 07:07 PM
FitDay Member

Default Fell off the wagon...again :(

I'm a busy nursing student aspiring to be healthy, despite my love for baking. My fall semester is about to begin & I really want to keep up with my exercising & eating healthy. Last spring semester I did really well. I lost 13 lbs which I think was pretty good for a 5'2" frame. I went to the rec center at least 3x per week & always made healthy lunches & controlled my dinner portions. I journaled my thoughts & logged my food. But once summer break came along & I no longer had class or access to the awesome gym, I lost all motivation. I even took a Wilton cake decorating class this summer which led to everyone in the house gaining at least 5 lbs! The cakes are soo good...but so bad! Anyway... I haven't gained all my starting weight back...but I still haven't reached my goal. I love healthy foods, cooking healthy, & fun workouts. I'm hoping my soon-to-be busy schedule will help me stay on track. Any tips for how to stay motivated? All help is appreciated!
Thanks!
Old 08-13-2012, 08:24 PM
FitDay Member

It can happen to anyyone. I've gained weight this summer too, it's easier to lose control and break your good habits, it's just a matter of getting back in line. Think positive, you have already done it, you can do it again
Old 08-13-2012, 10:26 PM
FitDay Member

Perhaps your love of cooking can be part of your motivation? I am enjoying learning new ways to cook foods that are healthy as well as yummy. I have always liked to cook but now I am cooking foods I never considered before. I like the challenge of re-vamping old fav's so that they are better for me and my family.