I'm new to FitDay >

I'm new to FitDay

Community
Notices

I'm new to FitDay

Old 07-09-2012, 06:09 AM
FitDay Member

Default I'm new to FitDay

I am new to FitDay and need lots of help and encouragement. I need to lose approx. 60 lbs and do not like hardly any of the foods you need to eat to maintain a healthy diet. I don't do seafood and very few veggies. I am trying to start eating some veggies, but struggling. My basic meals are meat and potatoes. Starches are a big weakness. My family has a restaurant and I work there as a manager. So you can see I have food around me all the time. Any suggestions/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Old 07-10-2012, 01:52 AM
FitDay Member

Hi, I'm like you! I need to lose 50 pounds and have a hard time with veggies. This week my goal is 3 servings a day! You with me? Potatoes of any kind are my weakness. Help!
Old 07-10-2012, 02:04 AM
FitDay Member

You could try working your veggies into sauces and creams that are with your other foods. Make smoothies using fruits if you don't like them either. It's hard to hear but you will need to learn to eat them. Honestly once you do it for a while you will lose your taste for the sweet foods and the veggies will taste much better.

I used to hate yogurt, cottage cheese, peaches, peas, and the list goes on. Now I would rather eat any of these foods over something high fat. It's a compromise at first but honestly you can change your taste preferences.

Last edited by wildbeanerz; 07-10-2012 at 02:09 AM.
Old 07-10-2012, 02:08 AM
FitDay Member

Thanks, I do drink fruit smoothies for breakfast. I could probably add some veggies it hour changing the flavor much. Thanks for the tip!
Old 07-10-2012, 09:03 AM
FitDay Member

Smile