View Single Post
Old 06-24-2012, 10:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
Rubystars
FitDay Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 441
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by catebert View Post
I agree, it is just another grain/pseudocereal. It is, however, gluten free and for people who suffer from celiac disease this is one that they can eat. (wheat, oats and rye all contain gluten) My sis-in-law is celiac and she can eat this grain.
I am sorry she's suffering from that but I am still really puzzled by the question of why so many people seem to suffer from this. It wasn't anything that was prevalent among our grandparent's time. It makes me wonder if something drastic has happened to the food supply or if there is some other environmental contaminant that is causing this.
Rubystars is offline   Reply With Quote