Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FITDAY FORUMS > Newcomers
new to fitday but not new to diets long road to recovery at a shamefull 304lb >

new to fitday but not new to diets long road to recovery at a shamefull 304lb

Community
Notices

new to fitday but not new to diets long road to recovery at a shamefull 304lb

Old 06-10-2012, 10:18 PM
FitDay Member

Unhappy new to fitday but not new to diets long road to recovery at a shamefull 304lb

hi all i am new to fitday but i am not new to diets etc.. but i have lost the will to live at present as i have put on so much wait and need alot of support to keep to it.. so i want to make friends and need help alone the long road to recovery... i weigh in at a massive 304lbs at present and it makes me cry... katy xxx
Old 06-11-2012, 01:57 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Katy, welcome.

All is NOT lost, as I can tell you from experience. And if you're ready to get fit (really ready) then you are in the right place.

I would spend some time reading the 100+ pounds to lose thread, lots of good info there, as well as some of my musings over the past two years.

FWIW, my wife was 302 (at 5'2") four weeks ago--now 13.5 pounds down just by making a few simple eating changes (and this with 0 exercise).

If there's anything we can do to help you, just say the word.

Regards,
Michael
Old 06-11-2012, 03:59 AM
Super Moderator

Smile

Yes, you can lose the weight! It doesn't happen as fast as you may wish, but it will happen.
Old 06-11-2012, 01:11 PM
FitDay Member

I'm starting in a similar place size-wise. I'm confident I can get to my goal weight. It's going to be hard work for months (and probably years) but I have no doubt that it can be done. I have no doubt that you can do it too.
Old 06-11-2012, 01:35 PM
FitDay Member