Notices

HI

Old 05-29-2012, 01:30 AM
FitDay Member

Talking HI

Hi! I'm not a newbie to Fitday. I've used this site off and on for many years. I'd like to tell you my entire weight gain/loss history but you'd be here forever.

I was an obese child and have lost over 100 pounds twice in my life, I'm 42. I have been way too heavy and way too thin. I have sat around like a rock and I have been obsessed with the gym, spending atleast two hours each and every day there.

I have managed to keep the bulk weight off for twenty years now. These past two years I have went through serious major depression. I have finally found the right medications and right doses to be happy.

Within the past two months I have put on 22 pounds. I know it's because of the medication, wellbutrin and lexapro. And because the meds make me less stressed, it doesn't seem that urgent for me to lose the weight. YET, I know where things end up when you allow a pound here and a pound there.

So, I'm back here again, trying to take off the pounds. I would love to meet people with similar interests and weight gain due to medication. I work at a Tractor Supply, have a hobby farm and am very active in animal rescue, specifically dogs.

I'm looking for a diet buddy.
Old 05-29-2012, 03:10 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Hi littlebit,
Welcome back to FitDay. I have heard, and read, that many medications affect weight and metabolism, but there are lots of things you can do to get things back in balance - and I bet you already know many of them.

Glad you are back and ready to take charge. You will have lots of company here. Check the other threads and join right in. We'd love to get to know you better
Old 05-29-2012, 03:48 AM
FitDay Member

Actually I really don't know how to take this weight off.

I have been on depression meds in the past but as soon as the weight came on, I quit the meds.