Notices

Differences between FitDay PC v1 vs. v2???

Old 03-26-2012, 11:29 AM
FitDay Member

Default Differences between FitDay PC v1 vs. v2???

Hello,

I've been using Fitday PC version 1 since about 2003. I have been thinking of getting the newer Fitday PC version 2 but concerned I will have to "start over" loading all of my custom foods back in and also lose all of my historical data.

I e-mailed FitDay to find out what the differences are between v1 and v2 and they sent me here to the forums.

Anyone out there who upgraded to version 2? If so, can you share the differences between the 2 versions? Do you like v2? Were you able to transfer your data?

Sorry for all the questions! Just trying to be an informed consumer if I decide to make this move. My thinking is that v2 has a better and more current food database, and other things....

BTW, I don't use the on-line version anymore ever since I got the PC version and I have no intention of paying for premium. So, if I go to v2 I would continue with sole use of the PC version (until they also get an android app).
Old 03-27-2012, 12:13 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Sorry, I've never used the "old" version, hopefully someone else will chime in.

Just a thought, but how about getting Premium for one month, syncing, then canceling it (though it IS nice)?

Regards,
Michael
Old 03-27-2012, 05:43 AM
FitDay Member

Hey Michael,

I'm really not interested in paying a monthly fee for Premium. I actually prefer the PC version but can't seem to find the differences between what I currently have (version 1) and PC version 2.

BTW, you would think the FitDay customer service person could answer that question (and not refer me to the forums for an answer)!
Old 04-25-2012, 05:19 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Default Premium

Premium is only $49 for a whole YEAR. No monthly costs.
Old 04-25-2012, 07:49 AM
FitDay Member

Default Differences V1 to V2