Notices

Total Newbie Looking for Diet Buddies!! :)

Old 03-07-2012, 05:48 AM
FitDay Member

Default Total Newbie Looking for Diet Buddies!! :)

Hi! My name is Janet - I need to stop making excuses and feeling sorry for myself - PLEASE HELP ME! I'm looking for motivation, support and accountability. I also want to be able to help others - I have no idea how this works but my goal this week is to make Fitday a priority over facebook! Please send me a msg if you can help me!! TIA
Old 03-07-2012, 08:24 AM
FitDay Premium Member

Hi Janet - well, I'm probably not your ideal buddy - since I have no answers for sure. It all went swimmingly well - need to lose ten pounds? No problem until my 40's. Yikes. Things got way out of hand and before I knew it... fluffy does not begin to cover it. Anyway, here is what I know - keep at it, forgive yourself if you make a mistake, just logging the food and activity can make you think about what you eat - which is really what it's all about. Nothing is off limits for a lifetime, so - start as you intend to finish, maybe? Less food, good choices and much much more laughter. Good Luck, Lynnbe
Old 03-07-2012, 08:32 AM
FitDay Member

Hi Janet! Welcome to FitDay. If all you're looking for is a "diet buddy" there is a thread stickied to the top of the Newcomers Forum. However, I suggest that you look around all the different forums. There is a wealth of information to be found. There's also a heaping helping of motivation, inspiration and advice. Also check out the Best of Series. It should better acquaint you with everything around here. Your goal of making FD a priority over FB is admirable. I spend way too much time on FB myself, stupid smartphones
Old 03-08-2012, 06:54 AM
FitDay Member