Notices

New here, Looking for Support

Old 04-02-2010, 02:19 AM
FitDay Member

Smile New here, Looking for Support

Good morning: I am new to FitDay and am looking for friends and support.
I am 50 yrs old , 5'4 and started last week on a Dr recommended Diet. My blood work showed hi Cholesterol,High triglycerides and high LDL, my BP was a little elevated and I weighed 185 lbs

I started on Wednesday of last week and decided that Mondays would be my weigh in day. On Monday I weighed in at 181. I have been good at watching what I eat, avoiding fats and added salt to my diet.
I have no support at home, husband can eat anything and never gains weight, he is unhappy with my weight but I think he has just given up on me as I have been on every diet in the book without much success as far as sticking to it and keeping the weight off
I am not happy with my self or my body, nothing fits, I have one pair of jeans and usually wear oversized T shirts to hide the roll of fat the comes over the waistline of pants.

Please I am looking for online support buddies so that I can stick to it this time. I have 3 months before I go back to the Dr for more blood work and my goal would be 140 lbs and see how I look and feel then..So 41 lbs to go.

Thnaks and I hope to meet some friends on here for mutual support
Old 04-02-2010, 03:09 AM
Super Moderator

Default Welcome Luly

Congratulations on taking the first step. There is a lot of support here so it's wonderful that you asked.

You are not about to start another "diet" but a whole new healthy way of living...so this is not something that will succeed or fail, but a change that will happen, or won't. The beauty of it is that it is completely up to you. The drawback is that it is completely up to you. Double-edged sword, eh?