Notices

Hello! I am new!

Old 02-26-2012, 02:53 PM
FitDay Member

Default Hello! I am new!

Hi everyone!

I'm convinced I need to lose weight, so I decided to try this site out to keep track and maybe see what I can do to lose weight.

Just a little about me... I'm 19 and female. I'm currently a 2nd year college student over in a community college, trying to get my AS in Biology and then to move up to a CSU or a UC to attain my bachelor's in bio....

As of right now, I'm weighing in at about 170 lbs at about a height of 5'3"-5'4". I am also a type 1 diabetic and I could seriously use some weightloss and better habits to better my diabetes and hemoglobin A1c. I am on Humalog via a Medtronic Minimed Paradigm pump.

I'm trying to lose about 40-50lbs by mid-December.

Tips and help would be loved. Thank you! Good luck to everyone!
Old 02-27-2012, 03:45 PM
FitDay Member

Hello kyabut,
Just wanted to welcome you and wish you luck on your weight goals.
Unfortunately I know nothing about diabetes and hemoglobin A1c so i'll just give you a big hug and send you warm fuzzy weight loss vibes.
Old 02-27-2012, 04:19 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by kyabut1
Hi everyone!

I'm convinced I need to lose weight, so I decided to try this site out to keep track and maybe see what I can do to lose weight.

Just a little about me... I'm 19 and female. I'm currently a 2nd year college student over in a community college, trying to get my AS in Biology and then to move up to a CSU or a UC to attain my bachelor's in bio....

As of right now, I'm weighing in at about 170 lbs at about a height of 5'3"-5'4". I am also a type 1 diabetic and I could seriously use some weightloss and better habits to better my diabetes and hemoglobin A1c. I am on Humalog via a Medtronic Minimed Paradigm pump.

I'm trying to lose about 40-50lbs by mid-December.

Tips and help would be loved. Thank you! Good luck to everyone!