View Single Post
Old 01-23-2012, 03:33 PM   #22 (permalink)
wildbeanerz
FitDay Member

I'm in! I didn't make it to sign in and chat over the weekend but I was so with the rest of you. I even put in an extra workout Saturday evening for an hour just because I felt like it! I have never worked out in front of my hubby before and he claimed to have just watched tv but he also told me how proud he is later in the evening too. I kept with my losses all week except a gain of .2lbs this morning. I will take it because that finishes me off at exactly 7lbs less than last Monday! Only 2 of those should have been water. By my body measurements I lost 1/2" off my waist and 1-1/4" off my hips since last Monday too. Is that really possible?!?! I bought more new work pants this weekend. All in size 22. *Happy Dance* I usually don't workout before work except on my hubby's work days (W-F one week and W-Sun the next week) but got up this morning and put in 50 mins! Heck yeah, I want to keep this ball rolling while it's going!! Just so you all know that I haven't been perfect this week either, LOL, here is a list of all the bad things I ate this weekend... in white Long John Silvers chicken, fish, hush puppies, fries, cheese sticks...sausage gravy over biscuits...ice cream...tomato soup and cheese sandwiches (2) ... The best thing that I did was portion control. I'd say I have that pretty well handled, but about the time I'd say that, I will go hawg wild on a bag of kettle cooked chips or something. LOL

I think I will keep this week's goals about the same as last week since they seem to be working for me.

Health / Fitness ...
1. 100oz water daily
2. Limit 1 can diet soda daily
3. Exercise 4 times M: 50min,
4. Listen to my stomach when I'm full, not my mind that wants more.
5. No added salt to my plate
6. Weigh and post it daily M: 274.2lbs,

Life / Home Goals ...
1. Finish last load of laundry (this means fold it too)
2. Do required paperwork for son's upcoming appt