Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > WOMEN’S ONLY CORNER > Support group for just women
Newbie Here!!! Please share your stories with me. >

Newbie Here!!! Please share your stories with me.

Community
Notices

Newbie Here!!! Please share your stories with me.

Old 08-09-2011, 01:10 AM
FitDay Member

Red face Newbie Here!!! Please share your stories with me.

Hello, I am new to fitday. I am trying to begin a healthier lifestyle and it is HARD to say the least! I am glad I found this site, as I need all of the motivation I can get, lol. I currently weight 254 (before I started my diet two weeks ago I weighed 260) I wish to lose 100 lbs for a goal weight of 154.
Are there any of you who were my size and lost 80lbs or more? I would like to hear your stories. I would alos be interested in hearing stories from anyone who has lost any weight.

I look forward to meeting all of you.
Old 08-09-2011, 08:31 AM
FitDay Member

Hello and welcome to fitday. I started my weight loss journey in July 2009. My dad had just suffered a minor heart attack and even though id always been unhappy in my weight this was the kick i needed to think about my health too. I have 2 children aged 8 and 6 and after going through a relationship that took away all my confidence and as a result comfort ate i ballooned to nearly 17stone and didnt recognise myself anymore.
I then met the love of my life and after seeing me getting upset night after night he stood by me and although he loved me no matter what my size he wanted to see me happy.
So i joined weightwatchers and i lost 3 stone in 5 months but then left the class and for 2 years i stayed the same. Only recently i have joined a new group which focuses more on calories/fat content (rosemary conleys) and im now over 4 and a half stone lighter from when i first began the journey.