Notices

The dreaded leak!

Old 08-04-2011, 07:48 AM
FitDay Member

Default The dreaded leak!

OK I have been doing a boot camp workout since Nov 2010, which I love. What I don't love is the dribble everytime I do a jumping jack or a squat! I hate the poise pads, as they tend to shift during workout and as I get sweaty. (AZ in the summer is not for sissies!) Does anyone have ideas? Kegels aren't getting me anywhere and water deprivation is not an option out here.

Melissa

5'10"
165 lbs. 34% body fat
goal weight 145 or 25% body fat

Old 08-04-2011, 08:19 AM
FitDay Member

I don't know how old you are but have you talked to your OB about this issue?

When I was sick a few years back I coughed for about three months to the point that I dribbled when I coughed and I ended up talking to mine about it. Luckily the keegles worked for that time. But there are medications available.
Old 08-04-2011, 08:29 AM
FitDay Member

Have you tried a daily dose of cranberries? I don't care for cranberry juice so I use dried cranberries, sugar free cranberry jello or a fruit juice blend like cran-razz. That little dribble can actually be symptomatic of a low grade UTI.

Last edited by almeeker; 08-04-2011 at 01:18 PM.
Old 08-04-2011, 08:40 AM
FitDay Member

lol....I assume you have had children?? They will do that to you everytime. I think Kegels would be the only thing to help with that unless you go on some meds for it. How often are you doing them? Its one of those things you have to work on everyday throughout the day to get them back in shape. I have no idea what you can use....have you tried just a regular thin pad?? They might stay better and they are pretty absorbant.
Old 08-04-2011, 08:42 AM
FitDay Member

Haven't since it is only during exercise, coughing and sneezing don't cause it! It is only specific ones, too, I don't dribble during a jog! Will check with him next time I go.
Old 08-04-2011, 08:45 AM
FitDay Member

Yep- three and the last at 36. All BIG babies, too!