Newbie here - annoyed at yogurt >

Newbie here - annoyed at yogurt

Community
Notices

Newbie here - annoyed at yogurt

Old 03-03-2010, 12:35 AM
FitDay Member

Lightbulb Newbie here - annoyed at yogurt

Hello, been using fitday for about three weeks and this is my first venture to the forums and just wanted to say hi.

I've just eaten a yogurt that said 119 calories but when I looked, that was per 100gm and it was 179gm so more like 208 cals which is a lot just for one snack! Damn you Muller!!

Will be more careful on my label reading in future
Old 03-03-2010, 05:14 AM
FitDay Member

Yeah, gotta love single serving packaging that holds 2 (or more) servings

By the way, the phrase "annoyed at yogurt" just made my day. I'm a bit of a language freak lol.
Old 03-03-2010, 06:16 AM
FitDay Member

Default With you on that annoyance.

I quite like yogurt and eat it almost everyday. When I started on my weight loss quest last fall I suddenly realized that my favorite brand of yogurt had "high fructose corn syrup" in every single stinking cup. Which of course I'm trying to limit in my house. So I switched brands, and now I've switched again. You might want to look for the little cups, 4 ounces or so. I've been buying the Fiber One brand, the Dannon fat free, probiotics cups and the Activia Light cups. What I like about them is that the whole cup is 50 calories and 0 grams of fat. I wish they came in more flavors, but that's life for you.
Old 03-03-2010, 06:54 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by almeeker