Notices

Total Setback! Thx FD :(

Old 06-28-2011, 01:09 PM
FitDay Member

Default Total Setback! Thx FD :(

So I've been priding myself on the fact that I've been burning more than 2,500 c a day; actually, I've been pushing myself to 3,000-3,100, and because of this I've been allowing myself to eat about 1500 c a day. Well, the first two weeks were glorious. I've been doing the P90x, an altered form of it so that I could get to a point where I had the definite stamina to do the actual program, and still have energy to work and just exist in general XD. But lo and behold, my progress is getting slower and slower, and it just seemed off if i was REALLY burning as many calories as I thought. So I did some research, and bam! I had my profile at "Seated with some movement", but I logged everything from work (I'm a pharm tech at a very busy retail pharmacy, I put that at about the equivalent of nursing because of how much running around I do, and going back and forth, yada yada) to working out, to "grooming". And sex was listed as "light to moderate calisthenics", because you burn about 500 p/h. whatever, you can see I thought I was doing pretty well. And on the one hand, I am. I went from 161-158 to 151.3-149-6, and I haven't seen the scale under 150 since I started h.s. So I lost 7.4 lbs in a month (1 mo as of today! ), which isn't as much as I wanted but really about 1/3 of my weight goal, and I'm still on target with what fd suggests I weigh....except it's dropped a lot because it turns out fd has been overestimating what I've burned. This is very bittersweet for me, because I was so happy with myself, and I still am, but now I realize I have to tighten the reins further to actually be where I thought I was the whole time! This is very disheartening.
<3
Katie

(btw: 5'9", start 161.5, actually recorded start I was 158, end goal is 133 by 8/30)
Old 06-28-2011, 01:10 PM
FitDay Member

Cool actually, as of today, I'm no longer on par with the graph. fml.