questions about my plan >

questions about my plan

Community
Notices

questions about my plan

Old 05-08-2011, 05:54 AM
FitDay Member

Default questions about my plan

Hello I am a 34 year old male 5’10”. I am fairly new at this but here are some of my stats and a timeline since I started woring out:

4/7 198lbs approx. 28% body fat
4/17 194lbs I started keeping track of activities and food nutrition
4/21 192
4/28 190 26.7% fat
5/3 188
5/8 189

My goals are to get under 170lbs (Idc how long it takes but sooner the better) and then to focus on reducing my fat% to 10-15%. I aim to lose 2lbs per week. My calories eaten over the past 2 weeks averaged 2000 and my burned calories averaged 3000 over the same period of time. My protein intake averaged 128g/day.

I go to the gym 6 days a week. I walk uphill or shoot baskets for at least 2 hours every day. And lift weights 4 times a week for 20-30mins each time. I alternate between biceps, chest, back, and legs and challenge myself to make progress with strength every week.

What results should I expect if I keep doing this?

Do you think I am on the right track to building muscle and reducing fat %?

Is there anything else I should look at such as other parts of my diet or any tips?

Is it possible to gain muscle as long as I keep my protein intake high enough even though I have a calorie deficiency of 1000? And, since muscle is denser than fat does that mean I should expect to see less than a 2lb/week weight loss? Any insight into this would be appreciated and any similar personal experiences might help me out.

B
Old 05-16-2011, 02:10 AM
Super Moderator

Lightbulb