Notices

Where do I start?

Old 04-04-2011, 02:36 PM
FitDay Member

Default Where do I start?

so I guess I have a small yet reasonable goal get myself in better shape. loose like 30- 40 lbs. but where do I start? do you take a weight loss pill? what foods do I not eat anymore? I dont really eat that much to start with. as for exercise I have been upping that ( the dogs really appreciate it too!) you my have noticed my user name is cupcake... thats because I am a pastry chef so when I do get a chance to nom on something It is never really good for me. like a 3oz chocolate chip cookie! WANT WANT WANT. and how do I start drinking more water? I occasionally do drink soda, but i mostly drink watered down fruit juice, but I should drink plain water. what can I add to the water to make it taste appeasing. do you eat small things like 1000x a day? how much is to little/ to much? see I kinda need some help.

Thanks!

- Morgan
Old 04-05-2011, 07:08 AM
FitDay Member

so I guess I have a small yet reasonable goal get myself in better shape. loose like 30- 40 lbs.
That doesn't seem like such a small goal to me! That's more of a long-term goal. In order to reach your long-term goal, you should set up several short-term goals to get you there. This will not only make your long-term goal more easily attained, but it will help you immensely by feeling like you've accomplished something each time you achieve a smaller goal.

do you take a weight loss pill?
I have never, ever, EVER taken pills to aid in weight loss and honestly, I wouldn't recommend it unless you've consulted a doctor and they think it would be beneficial. Most weight loss pills are either: a) complete BS and do nothing, or b) dangerous.

what foods do I not eat anymore?