Brand new member of the 100+ club >

Brand new member of the 100+ club

Community
Notices

Brand new member of the 100+ club

Old 03-30-2011, 02:04 PM
FitDay Member

Default Brand new member of the 100+ club

Hello all, I am a registered nurse. After a series of depression, poor lifestyle and poor influences I blew up from a trim track-and-field athlete when I was 17 to a size 24 couch potato by the time I was 22.

My wakeup call came when I started to see a new doctor and the scale read 239 lbs! I started slowly, and I am now a slightly-less rotund 229. I have just started my true journey, and my goal weight is 125 lbs. I am 5'1", so my suggested caloric intake is not very high. I'm always hungry since I started changing my life, but I consider that to be mostly mental.

One thing I have noticed is that I didn't become fat by being obsessed with food. I became fat by not thinking about what I eat, and in trying to lose I have had to become preoccupied with considering what I eat, and when I can have it.
Old 03-30-2011, 02:33 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome to FitDay, Spooky; congrats on those ten pounds so far! It sounds like you have some good insights and I encourage you to keep posting and sharing and ask any questions you might have. FitDay is a wonderful resource, so poke around, join in some discussions, and keep logging!
Old 03-30-2011, 11:04 PM
FitDay Member