View Single Post
Old 03-09-2011, 02:33 AM   #507 (permalink)
Misery16226
FitDay Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamergirl27 View Post
Does anyone have any tips on getting motivated to exercise? I keep starting.... problem is I also keep stopping!

I'd like to say a hi to all the newcomers, welcome and good luck

Julieann
I'm new to this, and I've done a lot of 1 week exercise, 1 month no exercise..
But this time I'm super motivated. I need to do as much as I possibly can to make that 100+ pounds go and I won't give up this time. I was watching some random celebrity fitness thing .. and some celebrities have to work out 4 hours a day. Athletes work out almost constantly. I am having to catch my breath after i run up 2 flights of stairs. There is overwhelming health problems if i stay this way. When I'm exercising i think about all of this.

Try to think when your muscles are burning, that this pain is going to prevent more pain in the future .. Like joint problems, heart problems, even cancer.
Every bit of sweat that you shed, is literally rinsing the toxins out of your body out of your pores. Most of our skins imperfections can be removed from sweating daily. I have acne and dull complexion, darkened tired eyes, when i exercise I am running away from this and toward a healthier me!!
I also think about how walking just 5 miles a week protects the brains structure over our life. Decreasing our chances of developing Alzheimer disease. I'm lucky I'm not diabetic! but i still am at high risk to be diabetic! Anyone who is diabetic, or at risk knows how terrifying that is. You have huge risks of blindness, infertility, and even early death ETC. Not to mention Mental disorders like anxiety and depression which i already suffer from.