First Couple of Days

Community
Notices

First Couple of Days

Old 03-04-2011, 11:50 PM
FitDay Member

Lightbulb First Couple of Days

Good morning to everyone,

I can see that everyone has different reasons to be here and very different goals.

Mine are very simple. I am a mother of 2 and now that my boys are older I am trying to take car of me. I have been doing the weight wathcers program for a couple of years and just never seem to make my goal. I have been as close as 3 pounds and then slip.

I am looking for another forum to find inspiration from and support. Also, I got a friend who is trying to get "buff" with me from a long distance and this way we can keep in touch.

I am only about 10lbs heavier then my highschool age and that is my goal. The weight would be nice to have off, but I am looking more for definition and shape in my muscles and body.

I enjoy working out and always find it a challenge to find the time (hence motherhood, LOL). I do cardio in a variety of methods: walk the dog, run on the treadmill or use the elliptical trainer (it's still cold winter here), skiing and swimming. Once the cold and ice and snow are gone I am looking forward to running outside.

Always looking for tips and ideas. Like to try new things.

TJ
Old 03-05-2011, 01:11 AM
FitDay Premium Member

TJ, welcome to FitDay and the forums.

Take a look around some of the sub-forums and you'll find plenty of folks at similar places on their fitness journies and lots of ideas to help you on yours.

Regards,
Michael
Old 03-05-2011, 02:35 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by tj-fisher
I am a mother of 2 and now that my boys are older I am trying to take car of me.

I enjoy working out and always find it a challenge to find the time (hence motherhood, LOL).