View Single Post
Old 01-25-2011, 04:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
almeeker
FitDay Member

Playing 20 questions with you. Some things about me:

1. I'm 42, although typically I lie and say "I'm 28".
2. I have three daughters ages 9, 7 and 4, and I take care of 3 more children ages 7, 7, and 18 months.
3. I have been overweight most of my adult life, but when I graduated from HS I weighed 118 and wore a size 6/8.
4. The largest size jeans I've ever owned and loved were a 24W.
5. I am a full-time mother and daycare provider
6. I one day hope to write a book, or six
7. I love to sing, and have an ear for the harmony.
8. I'm a fashion disaster.
9. I used to have to dress up for work and social events, but not so much anymore (Amen).
10. I have trouble sleeping sometimes, but have fewer issues with insomnia when I eat healthy and workout regularly.
11. I am a perfectionist, drives my kids NUTS, but hubby gets it.
12. I can't keep up with cleaning, although I try.
13. I forget everything.
14. I love to travel, but I only like to go a few times/year, I'm a homebody at heart. And I sort of hate camping, although DH and the kids LOVE IT.
15. I wish I could find more quiet time.
16. I like the fact that the first lady has taken an active position in the fight against childhood obesity.
17. My husband has never made me feel bad about my weight, although watching him workout all the time inspired me to get to the gym.
18. I have the best husband in the world
19. We've been married for 13 years, and I love him more today than I did when I first found myself head over heels in love.
20. I want to reach my goal weight for myself and my family, more than I want to eat another doughnut - EVER.