Notices

Those last stubborn pounds???

Old 12-20-2010, 08:51 AM
FitDay Member

Question Those last stubborn pounds???

Hello everyone... I am new to fitday and I think this website could be helpful. I do not have a large amount of weight to lose, but I am finding that the last fifteen pounds I need to lose just will not come off. I am wondering if anyone out there has tips on losing and keeping off that final weight, as I am finding it impossible and am very discouraged.
Old 12-20-2010, 08:55 AM
FitDay Member

Hi there Judith! Welcome to the community.

What does your physical activity look like?
Old 12-20-2010, 09:18 AM
FitDay Member

Default thanks!

Hi Ms. Chicken!

I have been working out everyday with some women in my town for about an hour per day, but just for the past week... I am a full time student and this last semester I haven't worked out at all because I have been so busy.

perhaps the reason these pounds won't come off is because I don't exercise enough?

I like your list- its sound advice. What do you do to relax/decompress?
Old 12-20-2010, 10:43 AM
FitDay Member

Hi Judith, what's your height, weight and age? Maybe you don't need to lose more weight. By the way, it will take more than a week of working out to get results, but I'm sure you already know that. Good luck.
Old 12-20-2010, 01:07 PM
FitDay Member

hey judith,

Im also a full time student trying to lose weight. I've found that in addition to having trouble finding the time to work out, school can also have pretty negative effects on your eating schedule. I'd recommend trying to set some rules for yourself. I try not to eat while studying or doing something else because I don't notice my portions if I'm focused elsewhere. I've also been trying not to eat anything after I finish dinner. Students tend to have night0owl schedules, but you can also end up adding a lot of unwanted calories with late night snacks.

good luck!
Old 12-20-2010, 01:17 PM
Super Moderator