Community
Notices

Need inspiration

Old 11-15-2010, 09:16 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by almeeker
keep chipping away until little by little it becomes second nature.
ding ding ding! That's the answer. Make it a habit. Habits are hard to form and easy to break. Just stick with it. Realize that this is a long term... life style.
Old 11-15-2010, 10:36 AM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by almeeker
That is FANTASTIC!!! DH and I have been dragging each other towards healthier lifestyles for the last several years. It always seems like one of us is taking the lead and then we swap places after a while, it's a good system.

I think the hardest part of being healthier is making yourself start again every morning. Some days it's just harder to accomplish than others, but you just have to keep chipping away until little by little it becomes second nature.
It's definitely hard, especially being a pastry chef! Thanks for the motivation and good luck with your goals!
Old 11-15-2010, 12:50 PM
FitDay Member

Mike,
mea culpa
Connie
Old 11-15-2010, 12:52 PM
FitDay Member

Pastry chef? Oh honey that's fighting this war at ground zero, good luck soldier.
Old 11-15-2010, 01:22 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by connie5410
Mike,
mea culpa
Connie
no problem.
Old 11-17-2010, 01:29 PM
FitDay Member

Wink

Originally Posted by 01gt4.6
ding ding ding! That's the answer. Make it a habit. Habits are hard to form and easy to break. Just stick with it. Realize that this is a long term... life style.