I am also of the school that tracks simple sugar separately from all carbohydrates. I'd like to see FitDay include sugar as a separate entity in the nutritional information.
That being said, one of my favorite breakfasts is a gluten-free high-protein breakfast bar called thinkThin. Instead of using simple sugars, sugar alcohol is employed to make the bar actually edible. Do sugar alcohols like that count as alcohol?
Thanks in advance for any feedback. Congrats to everyone on here for taking the initiative to make healthy choices in your lives!