Notices

Seeking a flat stomach in 3 weeks!

Old 06-16-2010, 10:22 PM
FitDay Member

Default Seeking a flat stomach in 3 weeks!

Hello all, new here. I am a 42/m. I am 6'2" 175 lbs. Not overweight, but I noticed I have been getting a belly. And I don't like it at all. Plus I met a wonderful sexy woman, who I want to keep. Anyways, it is a long distance relationship, and I want my stomach back to normal when I go visit her in 3 weeks! I know diet is a big issue. I need to lose a couple to 3 inches! How can i do it? Starve? Please help!!! I can "suck in" my stomach to achieve the look i want, so I'm not too far off...
Old 06-16-2010, 10:33 PM
FitDay Member

No you don't need to starve, just the opposite in fact, you need to feed your muscles a high protein diet. I'm no expert, but would recommend an hour of hard cardio daily, along with a high protein, low carb diet, and a good ab/core strengthening workout every other day. Three weeks is pretty short for any serious difference, if you had a longer time span I might point you in the direction of P90X, which seems to give a lot of guys a nice 6-pack. Oh, you might want to lay off the beer and pizza as well.
Old 06-17-2010, 12:30 AM
FitDay Member

Hello! I am no pro but here is a tip it works, it is not healthy because of calorie restriction.

Try this, have breakfast no more than 250 calories.
Have lunch max calories 350
Have dinner before 7.00 p.m. 250 calories
Do some strength training, use heavy weights ...30 mins 6 times in week, rest 1 day
Please let me know your results, good luck...Harold
Old 06-17-2010, 01:27 AM
FitDay Member

lay off the carbs they tend to cause belly distention. High Protien lots of Cardio with some good core strength training.....
What if your sexy lady friend likes pecs? I prefer a sexy set of pecs personally And you are probably being more critical then your lady friend .....she probably wont even notice 2 or 3 inches
Old 06-17-2010, 06:27 AM
FitDay Member