Notices

My Successes/Failures

Old 05-27-2010, 01:26 AM
FitDay Member

Default My Successes/Failures

Hi all-

I am kinda new here but not really...I guess you can say I am returning.

A little background...I weighed 345 pounds when I graduated college 5 1/2 years ago and I went on weight watchers (which I am a firm believer that that is the best diet out there...it is a lifestyle change and teaches you portion control). It took me a year and a half and I lost 140 pounds. Unfortunately, stresses in my life took over and I lost my way and I have been struggling ever since and have gained about 67 pounds since then.

I just completed my first week back here at FitDay and I lost 2.5 pounds. It feels good to have success and I feel like my head is in the game again to shed that weight back off for good. I have set my end weight goal lower than before but I feel I can do it!

If there is anyone out there that has the same goals as me, let me know I could use an accountability Partner!

Old 05-27-2010, 02:55 AM
FitDay Member

You can do this! You've already lost 140 pounds in the past and that is phenomenal! Now you have 84 pounds to lose to reach your goal. You're young, you're motivated and I am betting you will be successful.

I just restarted this Tuesday. My goal is to lose 51 pounds. I am eating roughly 1500 calories per day and trying to get as close to 40% carbs/30% protein/30% fat every day. I also started the Couch To 5k program and completed day 2 of week 1 today. On the days I am not running I will power walk for at least 30 minutes. I am also going to add weight training to my routine. It is so important to tone your muscles because that helps to burn fat.