Notices

Nutritional Data not adding up right

Old 09-19-2014, 08:33 AM
FitDay Member

Default Nutritional Data not adding up right

Bear with me, this is my first time starting a thread on the forum: I'm not sure if I'm "classic" or "verison 2" or something else.

I noticed the nutritional data on my food log is not adding up correctly.

Just one example: My vitamin E for September 16 is showing 483%. That's not really possible given what I logged in that day. Granted, I took a vitamin E supplement that day (333%), but I checked all my other foods for that day and they don't make up the difference. Similar to the vitaimin D for the same day (September 16): The bar chart shows double my actual intake.

When I look at my "overview" tab I see crazy-high values for many vitamins and minerals. I don't want to over-supplement and try very hard not to. It's bothersome not to be able to rely on the charts for my decision making, so, is this a known glitch? It's one of the reasons I've not upgraded to Premium.
Old 09-19-2014, 08:52 AM
Super Moderator

If you go to your profile, the 'preferred theme' will tell you (scroll down and check what it says) if you are classic or fitday2.

If you take away the supplement (delete it from your log), what does the report for vitamin E say then? Not delete it from your custom foods, just your log for that day. You can add it back in after you see what the result is without it.
Old 09-19-2014, 03:26 PM
FitDay Member

When I take the Vitamin E supplement off my list it goes down to 32%. Adding it back brings it up to 483%, which it should not, given it's only 333%.

The other vitamins and minerals on the bar chart in the overview tab are crazy-high, impossible to have achieved given I rarely take vitamins.
Old 09-20-2014, 02:25 AM
Super Moderator