Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FITNESS > Exercise
No DVD player; where can I find *high-intensity, no-equipment* cardio videos? >

No DVD player; where can I find *high-intensity, no-equipment* cardio videos?

Notices

No DVD player; where can I find *high-intensity, no-equipment* cardio videos?

Old 01-27-2014, 11:04 AM
FitDay Member

Default No DVD player; where can I find *high-intensity, no-equipment* cardio videos?

So I'll be going to Moscow this summer and will probably not have much access to a gym. I'm not worried about strength training because I'm a pilates instructor and know quite a bit about that already, but I'm concerned about cardio: the dorms at Moscow State have no WiFi and my computer has nothing into which I can put a CD (I've got a little MacBook). Yes, I can go running, but I much prefer cardio routines/videos to boring, monotonous cardio... sure, I can do intervals by myself, but I would rather be able to shut my brain off and follow an instructor.

So basically I wanna know where I can download cardio routines onto my phone and computer so I can have them without Internet access. I have some from Google Play, but they're WAY too easy. Can anybody help me out?
Old 01-27-2014, 11:38 AM
Super Moderator

Just a question - have you thought about a small, inexpensive DVD player? I know it's not as useful or flexible as having something you can download to a phone, but in a pinch, hey...
Old 01-27-2014, 12:29 PM
FitDay Member

I did think about that, but I was under the impression that even those were relatively expensive! Maybe I haven't looked hard enough...
Old 01-27-2014, 01:28 PM
Super Moderator