Go Back  FitDay Discussion Boards > FOOD > Food talk
Sugar Addiction!! Please help me!! dont know what else to do! >

Sugar Addiction!! Please help me!! dont know what else to do!

Notices

Sugar Addiction!! Please help me!! dont know what else to do!

Old 02-20-2014, 08:35 AM
FitDay Member

Unhappy Sugar Addiction!! Please help me!! dont know what else to do!

Hi, I am 25 years old and I am a sugar addict. Very bad sugar addict! I have been addicted all my life, but I have been fighting it on/off mode for the past 3 years. I read books about sugar addiction, and it describes everything about me. I can be sometimes off sugar for 25 days, 55 days but then I have a small piece and i start to have cravings that I cannot control. I eat everything what I find in one shot. I can eat the whole cake, 50 cookies, full box of the chocolates, and much more. I can consume up to 15, 000 calories in one day. I kill myself. Once i eat sugar, i feel so tired, irritated, cranky,moody. I cannot wake up in the morning, I dont want to go to school, I call of the work. Fight with my husband and much more. Once i stop eating sugar, i am so energetic, i wake up before the alarm, i feel like cleaning up my house, organize the stuff, i feel like living... Sometimes, my family tells me I have split of the personality. I know how i feel by having sugar. Right now i am on my 3 step ( by 7 step recovery program). My husband is very supportive, but he doesnt have problem with sugar the way I do. I need someone who trully understands me. Are there any sugar sensitive people like me? lets team up and support each other.
From the outside i dont look like a sugar addict, I am 5.9 and i weight 150. However only a year ago i weight 130...once i eat it again. I feel so depressed so down.
Old 02-20-2014, 11:06 AM
Super Moderator