Notices

Clean eating anyone?

Old 08-01-2013, 04:32 AM
FitDay Member

Default Clean eating anyone?

There are a ton of diets I have never heard on here, but anyone doing Tosca Reno's eating clean? I have been on so many diets and needed to lose 125 pounds. I am a nurse so it was important for it to be sound, healthy for the body and hopefully lose a few pounds. I have been on ww, nutrisystem, jenny craig and many many others. This is working for me! Omg I feel so awesome. I am in my ninth week of this life style change and granted I do still count calories I keep them 1300-1600 and go to the gym and exercise in some form 4-5 times a week but I have lost 29 pounds! I am looking for other clean eaters to discuss the diet recipes ect.
Old 08-28-2013, 05:34 PM
FitDay Member

Originally Posted by rnjane
I have been on so many diets and needed to lose 125 pounds....I am in my ninth week of this life style change and granted I do still count calories I keep them 1300-1600 and go to the gym and exercise in some form 4-5 times a week but I have lost 29 pounds!
Hey rnjane. I was just reading your post and I haven't tried this diet, but I am concerned. 1300-1600 calories is very, very low (especially 1300)!

Please consider calculating your BMR and making sure you're not under it --likely, given that you're exercising hard--you should be higher than your BMR by quite a bit to keep from loosing muscle mass instead of fat, too).